//
you're reading...
Flow (all posts), maps, psychology

Katherine’s Flow of Interest

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Since I am so intrested in general psychology and I cant narrow down my topic, I am planning on writing a collection of mini reports in putting it into a book in some sort of creative way.

Spring Break Assignment…

1) I saw one of the TED talks about optical allusions; I found it so fascinating that i would like to incorporate it as one of the mini reports. But the one I enjoyed the most was the lecture from Al Seckel which really inspired me to want to create my very own illusion.

http://www.ted.com/talks/beau_lotto_optical_illusions_show_how_we_see.html 

2) An example that Ms. Jenkins actually found was a pop up book. i feel this is similar to what i want to do because its short, creative and gets to the point.

http://www.amazon.com/Pop-Up-Book-Phobias-Gary-Greenberg/dp/0688171958

3) The person that i have choosen to contact was Ms. Tsui since she is highly familiar with this feild. Unfortunately I have not heard back from her yet.

4) 

Discussion

9 thoughts on “Katherine’s Flow of Interest

  1. My area of focus is psychology, I am unsure what i want my senior project to be on but I am certain that I want to conduct an experiment.

    Posted by ske0718 | April 8, 2011, 3:17 pm
  2. After talking to my peers about what to do my project on, I feel like I have a better sense of direction and I was given some really good ideas on what to conduct my experiment on. But I think I need to do more research and brainstorm more ideas.

    Posted by ske0718 | April 9, 2011, 2:13 am
    • Thanks for post ~ I’m happy that was helpful for you. Can you be more specific about what areas of interest you’re thinking about at this point?

      Posted by Christina Jenkins | April 10, 2011, 5:18 pm
  3. This might help you in your project.

    Posted by sat4111 | April 23, 2011, 9:39 pm
  4. I want to be in your experiment :]
    Just kidding, maybe.
    But seriously I’m excited to see what your planning to do and if you need any help just let me know.

    Posted by Stephanie | April 24, 2011, 1:41 pm
  5. I feel the same about your project as Stephanie does, I think it will not only be an insightful, but interesting as well. I myself do not know much about the topic and if you created something about your topic in an easy to read format like with a pop up book, I think it would really be awesome for me and anyone to read.

    Posted by Marek Smolinski | April 25, 2011, 12:53 pm
  6. I really enjoyed reading your topic psychology is very hard to narrow down when your highly interested in it. I love the idea of mini reports

    Posted by biancaconcepcion | April 25, 2011, 6:13 pm
  7. K – where do you see your research going next?

    Posted by Christina Jenkins | April 28, 2011, 12:43 pm

Leave a Reply

