//
you're reading...
Flow (all posts)

Chelsea’s Flow Map :]

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Chelsea’s Flow Map :]

  1. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about my area of focus and as much as I’ve grown to dislike English after taking so many English classes all year, I have so many options as far as my senior project. So I was thinking about a lot of possible projects, some of which include, incorporating my interests in photography, art and creative writing to make some kind of amazing scrapbook. I could also write a book, or compile a ton photos/drawings with stories behind them. Another thing I could do is write stories about things I’m passionate about. And finally I could write a book about several chapters of my life including drawings/photography and other things that spark my interest.

    Posted by chelsharkin | April 11, 2011, 10:34 pm
    • Hey Chelsea ~ So I have a few questions. What do you dislike about English? What are some of the things you’re passionate about that you mentioned above? And can you name some books or artists or writers that have inspired you or that you’ve enjoyed in the past? You need to start thinking about a question that you’re interested in addressing in your work (for example, an artist/photographer might examine the question of what “home” means to different people, or a writer might deal with the problem of loneliness in her writing) and the medium might become more clear.

      Posted by Christina Jenkins | April 13, 2011, 10:29 pm
  2. C – please respond to the above and post your break activities.

    Posted by Christina Jenkins | April 28, 2011, 12:46 pm

Leave a Reply

