//
you're reading...
A, children, math, sports, writing

Adrian’s Spring Break Book Response

1. Watch or read something that’s related to your project idea. That might involve Netflix or a magazine or asking Google or something more creative.

http://nyhittingacademy.blogspot.com/

2. Click on a category on the right that’s related to your own interests (like “film’) and comment on at least three other project ideas.

https://thisisflow.wordpress.com/2011/04/07/jonathan-guzman-map/#comment-169

https://thisisflow.wordpress.com/2011/04/11/cindys-map/

https://thisisflow.wordpress.com/2011/04/08/piels-flow-map/

3. Find someone to call/interview/email about your project/research idea. Document this conversation.

Mom: Dime mi hijo, talk to me about your senior project.

Me: I want to focus on creating an affordable baseball league for kids around the city.

Mom: That’s a very good idea. When do you plan on starting it?

Me: Well, I’m still researching a lot of things.

Mom: Oh, okay. If you need my help with anything you could always count on me. Remember I have a large network.

Me: Thanks mami.

Mom: No problem mi hijo.

4. Post the link to your post to Facebook or somewhere else where you can get feedback from your friends on your ideas.

5. Find an example of what you want to do. If you want to create a website, find a website that’s similar to what you’re interested in making.

http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://i.ytimg.com/vi/G1Sea2GMYtw/0.jpg&imgrefurl=http://wn.com/Landon_hitting&usg=__9p35Sw8SoptkdbcCzz1s5hMzteE=&h=360&w=480&sz=21&hl=en&start=0&zoom=1&tbnid=IMx6lHgCIZ8CxM:&tbnh=121&tbnw=170&ei=5B22TbmsJej00gHE0aTfDw&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dny%2Bhitting%2Bacademy%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN%26biw%3D1612%26bih%3D854%26tbm%3Disch&um=1&itbs=1&iact=hc&vpx=638&vpy=368&dur=80&hovh=194&hovw=259&tx=134&ty=80&page=1&ndsp=44&ved=1t:429,r:20,s:0

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Adrian’s Spring Break Book Response

  1. This is going to be a well done project, I can tell already. A serious dedicated person like you will help many people afford baseball leagues.

    Posted by unknownking15jg | April 26, 2011, 12:37 am
  2. I think this is a really good and wholesome idea, I think it will be done really well.

    Posted by alizastarfield | April 27, 2011, 9:53 pm
  3. Thats cool that you wanna create affordable baseball leagues out there. I like the idea as we all know not many people have hundred of dollars to pay for their kid’s to play baseball and receive equipment. Goodluck

    Posted by choster7 | April 28, 2011, 5:01 pm
  4. Hey Adrian ~ can you explain here what your project is? Also, why are you interested in this, and what are you looking to accomplish?

    Posted by Christina Jenkins | April 29, 2011, 7:37 am
    • Hey Ms.Jenkins ~ So what I want to do is run a baseball program for kids in elementary school or middle school. First I will create a plan, then show it to a principal and see if they can give me permission to run an after school baseball program in their school. I would like to present my plan to schools that don’t have much funding for after school programs. Every day I will teach the kids something new about baseball. I am interested in this because I wish I knew most of the things I know now about playing baseball in new york, before I went to high school. I want to teach the students about playing baseball in high school, and to really think about what they want their future high school to be like.

      Posted by Adrian Pichardo | April 29, 2011, 9:48 am
    • Hey Ms.Jenkins ~ So what I want to do is run a baseball program for kids in elementary school or middle school. First I will create a plan, then show it to a principal and see if they can give me permission to run an after school baseball program in their school. I would like to present my plan to schools that don’t have much funding for after school programs. Every day I will teach the kids something new about baseball. I am interested in this because I wish I knew most of the things I know now about playing baseball in new york, before I went to high school. I want to teach the students about playing baseball in high school, and to really think about what they want their future high school to be like.

      Posted by Adrian Pichardo | April 29, 2011, 9:48 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Jonathan Guzman spring break assignment « Flow // - April 26, 2011

Leave a Reply

