//
you're reading...
art, Flow (all posts)

Paul’s Spring Break Asighnment

My area of focus is Art. My project idea is to create a Picture book of a young adult who goes to school, and faces all these issue that a teenager faces once in a while. The point of my project is to show and explain how kids are affected by issues and people that surround them.

I have researched books that can help me make clearer understanding of creating a book:                              1) Pinocchio 2) Where the Wild things are by: Maurice Sendak 3) Dr.Seuss by: Theodor Seuss Geisel

I have also commented on three projects that interested me:

-Reggies project, Amadou and Adrian’s.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Paul’s Spring Break Asighnment

  1. The books you referenced don’t respond to teenage issues – they’re strictly for kids. You need to think more carefully about the purpose of your book and who your audience is. If it’s teenagers, I think you need to think carefully about the picture book form as we’d discussed yesterday.

    For ideas, see http://www.nytimes.com/2008/11/09/books/review/Spires-t.html

    Posted by Christina Jenkins | April 29, 2011, 8:48 am
  2. I think the picture sounds really cute and interesting. I think to take this a little further it would be amazing if instead of doing a picture book and you did one of those cool flip books.

    Posted by josueluna | May 1, 2011, 3:52 pm

Leave a Reply

