//
you're reading...
art, B, Flow (all posts), music, performance

8 1/2 x 11

1. How does the music industry control artists and their consumers?

2.  I am going to create a visual album. The album will consist of spoken word that I have written about my issue. I’ve looked at and studied the history of spoken word.

3. I care about this problem because I feel like music is a BIG part of a large majority of peoples lives, and I believe that music is powerful and people need to know and understand what they are actually listening to and how it effects them on a day to day basis. I also want to address the ethical and moral changes that a lot of have artists make  to become a part of the industry and how people who are not so willing to change suffer.

4. I am planning to research the lives of specific artists before their fame and success and how they’ve changed or contradicted past beliefs. I am also looking at various spoken word performances to help perfect my craft and see different styles I can incorporate into mine.

5. The audience for my work is mainly teenagers because although music effects everyone I feel like my generation has been exposed to music that has a different effect; a more negative effect because of the things that is rapped and sung about. Hopefully people will pay closer attention to the things they absorb and listen to.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

